WHO IS TO BLAME?

01282015-Wednesday


“The man said, ‘The woman whom You gave to be with me, she gave me from the tree, and I ate.’ Then the Lord God said to the woman, ‘What have you done?’ And the woman said, ‘The serpent deceived me, and I ate’” (Genesis 3:12-13).

If we are birthed into this world as a blank canvas then every person, every circumstance brushes against our life; making marks and leaving behind strokes of influence that shape the portrait of our lives. The temptation is to blame all such sociological phenomena on who and what we are. Ultimately, however, the day comes when we decide to pick up the brush and add the finishing touches. It is this decision that determines whether we become just another painting in the gallery of humanity or a masterpiece in the landscape of God’s creation.

