WHAT DO YOU KNOW?

07312016-Sunday


“He then answered, ‘Whether He is a sinner, I do not know; one thing I do know, that though I was blind, now I see’” (John 9:25).

Skeptics of the Christian faith most often focus on those questions for which there are no certain answers or those that, out of lack of knowledge, we are unable to answer. What is undeniable, however, is your experience. While my experience with Christ offers no objective proof of the existence of God, or the validity of my faith over other faiths, it is nonetheless my experience and offers validation to me. There are still many areas in my faith that I am ignorant and continue to seek understanding, but I’m the expert when I it comes to what has transpired in my life. Instead of being discouraged by what you don’t know, speak from the story that has been written in your own life. The power of the gospel has always been in the story of the Message, not in the persuasive powers of the messenger.

