GOD’S CALL ON YOUR LIFE

08252016-Thursday


“And behold, a voice out of the heavens said, ‘This is My beloved Son, in whom I am well-pleased’” (Matthew 3:17).

I realized long ago that questions regarding my experience of God’s “call” emerges not from an interest in me, but rather, a person’s seeking to understand something about themselves. We could only wish that the clarity of God’s voice be as clear as in today’s verse. The reality is anyone who chooses to follow Christ does so out of a sense of being “called” by him. This sense of calling never ceases but grows and can emerge into other forms service based upon one’s season in life, experience, and circumstances. Just look around you. Where you see the greatest need of the moment being intersected with your God-given giftedness; that is his call upon your life.

